Sy Calaelen

My Four Sons of Horus Canopic Jars!!

2 Comments


I had a bunch of gifts sent to me and a load of stuff I bought via eBay!! Yes I have finally learnt howto use eBay! Yay!!

So here are the pictures of one of the most important of purchases!

The Four Sons of Horus!
Hapi and Qhebheks-Nuf

Insety and Duamutef

I’ll have these on my altar, and use them when calling the quarters! I’ll go into detail about who they are and how I work with them in the next entry once its finished, so keep an eye out!! It should be up by tonight!

Em Hotep!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “My Four Sons of Horus Canopic Jars!!

  1. I would be most interested in how you use these jars.

    I am a bit disturbed by the idea of using these canopic jars in a modern ritual.

    • Why would you be disturbed? Considering the substitutions we’ve been taught in the modern world? If one practises Tameran Wicca/Kemetic paganism/Egyptian Witchcraft etc then you’d learn that the jars are used to store herbs and you’d use them as visual representations to the elements, when opening the circle.

Leave a Reply

