Sy Calaelen

Random Blog…

2 Comments


It bugs me when I look at myself and notice that the things I want in life don’t turn out the way I hoped they would. Recently I lost a friend and it is still upsetting, another friend has become a distant memory and forgetting him seems like the right thing to do. I’m spring cleaning early, and by that I mean clearing out toxic friends and keeping the true.

I’ve noticed that I have been growing in a way that I can’t explain, and it’s at a pace that is incredibly fast. I mentioned a few times before that I had been a loner most of my life, but the longing to meet and greet new people has been something I hope will work out for me. I’ve made a few friends here and there but I make the mistake of distancing myself from them because I’m used to my solitude. Do you see where I’m getting at here? When I’m alone I hate it, when I’m around folks I love it but after a while I feel at ease knowing I’m in the corner by myself. As of this year I’m going to make friends, I’m not going to expect much or expect to meet someone or a few people who could be new best friends but I’m going to try and be cool. Hehe!

This is where the Gods come in; all I have to do is let them know I need the will and the strength to enjoy company and try to balance it out by hopefully living on my own. Who knows, just thought I’d blag on a blog…

BB x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “Random Blog…

  1. oh, definately live on your own if you can! yeah, having someone around can be fun sometimes, but for the most part, we want our privacy. and its really annoying when you can’t just say “ok, i’m done with play time…i’m off for home now”. and teh arguments!! who left what where, who didn’t put away whatever, who’s using that when, yada yada yada…i wish i would have had the chance to live on my own…didn’t turn out that way, lol! i moved out and gained a man? wtf? no worries about the loss of friendships…they are made to sink and to swim. i’ve gotten rid of quite a few in my past few years and i find myself better off without them! 🙂 and why do you need them? you have ME!!!! XD hahaha!

  2. I completely understand what you are saying. Last year I cut off all my friends that no longer served me or my interests. Our relationships were going no where so it was time for me to go. Recently I started opening up to people in my class. Before I didn’t say a word except with some computer questions but now I’m becoming a little more talkative. It’s definitley a process because every once in a while the Loner shows and wants to sit back in the corner.

Leave a Reply

