2 Comments

What the Hell Happened??!!??

I have no idea as to what lead to so many people leaving and why YouTube has changed. I am pretty dumb as I don’t have a clue. It bugs me as I watch all these amazing people and love what they have to say or do. I don’t care if you like this or that and that other person may not like it. I don’t give a fuck about popularity or views; all I care about is what people have an opinion on and how all sorts of subjects affect them as a person. That’s why I joined YouTube. Joining has altered my perception of faith in ways I can not imagine and documenting my progress is something I hold personally. I don’t care if people view my videos or not, making these videos is a way to vent something I think about or believe in, it’s a way to visualise a journal or journey through life. I get 100 views on average per video. Yes I admit I do a few videos that involve people or that will involve others taking the time out to learn something they may already know on a different scale like my tarot videos. Overall I like making friends and meeting new people, commenting and watching videos. Sorry for not commenting on every single video I watch.

I am someone who will walk into a room full of people and never say a word due to shyness and low self esteem, but I will smile and be courteous no matter what. Obviously as a witch I feel the positive and the negative emotions of life and I’m not gonna stand back and let someone do something bad to me and get away with it, I’m gonna hit back! I don’t care much for repercussions these days as the Gods will judge me and things happen for a reason, but fuck this isn’t high school!

I love the community on YouTube and yes we are all ‘hidden’ behind usernames but if you vow to do something so powerful as to make videos live on the fucking internet don’t expect daisies to come rushing your way. You may feel like no one watches your videos and at time I feel that way too, but get over it and know that at least your one of the few who can make videos whilst some others can’t. I’m a writer at heart but a hell of a talker and I would probably win gold for a talking marathon at the Olympics but if something comes up that I can’t explain well via writing then I’ll make a video and post it just to get at least one comment from someone who may have another view on the subject. It helps me think through what I said and it may end up as a blog on here or a written essay for a future publication, who knows.

I am pretty annoyed and upset at myself for not supporting friends but at the same time we are only human with or without power and I understand why some people leave, but the brashness of others for not getting enough views or not being popular enough and quitting for that is inexcusable. I’m gonna take the time out and read whatever comments I can between shifts and try and watch more videos to understand a little of what is going on. It seems a little late to try and persuade folks to stay but I’m not gonna do that. I just want clarity.

I like making videos as it’s just me vlogging and being me.

BF**kingB!