Sy Calaelen

The Path to Magickal Enlightenment: The Forest Dream

2 Comments


I don’t remember the exact details of the dream, but it was from the day I had it, I realised Cernunnos had chosen me. It was a dark forest green, so dark, but light enough when the sun shone on the leaves. I remember looking down at my feet that were naked and were being hugged by the long grass. I walked ahead on a path toward a clearing in the wood. It was a circular shape and the sun was overhead, beaming nicely. On the right on me there was another path so I started to walk down there. For most of the dream I was walking around this wood and enjoying the scenery and feeling free in nature. It was nice, even to this day when I go for a walk to distress or just to go for a walk, I enjoy everything I see, I acknowledge things I don’t think I would have cared about nature or the essence of life if I hadn’t been a wiccan.

I can’t remember what happened but I fell and hit my head quite badly and when I came too, I was at the side of the path and it was midnight. The moon was right over my head so I knew what time it was roughly. I looked up the pathway and nothing was there, I then looked down the path and there was a small clearing with bushes everywhere. In between two trees I saw the movement of a stag’s antlers moving from one side to the other as if walking by but watching me. I smiled thinking how beautiful it would be to see it up close. Before I knew it I could hear fast ferocious hooves clambering toward me. I turned around to my surprise it was a figure of an upright stag with a human torso, he wore a cloak and stood opposite me slightly covered by the bushes. He just stared at me then pointed to the clearing. He started to walk toward the clearing. I didn’t move I just watched in awe, he was beautiful and magnificent.

He reached the clearing and ushered me over with his hands. What I remember next is a bit dicey but I remember I stood next to him and the stag that was hiding in the bushes by the two trees came over. Cernunnos stroked the stag and it bowed in honour. Cernunnos then showed me it was okay to stroke the stag. Other parts happened and I can’t remember them.

Actually looking back at this post, it seems like I’ve explained most of the dream…. oh well, lardy dah! Anyway, yeah, I knew straight away it was Cernunnos and it meant so much to me he chose me.

A While Ago… (Roughly 3 or 4 years ago…)

Whenever I read anything on Gods and Goddesses, pantheons mythology etc etc etc, I’d come across my favourite pantheons, but as books and research goes, you come across ‘random’ stuff too, and it so happened to be, that the name Cerridwen and Cernunnos kept on creeping up. I never looked into them or anything until earlier this year! 9 years too late!!!!! But I’ve always had this obsession with their names. I looked up info on Cerridwen years before I looked up Cernunnos actually… I just remembered.

So that’s how I found Cernunnos, or at least that’s how he chose me.

BB x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “The Path to Magickal Enlightenment: The Forest Dream

  1. Isn’t it amazing?
    Thank you for sharing this with us.

    BB,
    Boo

  2. yeah, i named a fish Cernunnos (LOL, yeah, a fish!!) when i was 16…i don’t know where i heard the name, but when i told my mom what his name was she said she knew it. i didn’t know about wicca until a few years later!! the fish was a Beta…japanese fighting fish.

Leave a Reply

