Sy Calaelen

The Path to Magickal Enlightenment: The Celtic Gypsy

4 Comments


Okay first of, I know Cerridwen isn’t a gypsy, but I’m guessing she wore loose clothing that was colourful (in a dark way) and sexually wild right? (Not pussycat doll style, just mysterious). You get my drift right?

Anyhow, it was another dream, but this time I was back in the same forest and it was daylight the entire time. I was wondering around when I noticed smoke coming from above the trees. I followed the smoke knowing it must be from a small fire and I wanted to be nosey and have a look. Besides, I was in the middle of nowhere and had nothing to do. I journeyed across and through the wood when I came across, yet another clearing. In the middle of this clearing was a large tree with a hole at the base and a small colourful caravan (one of those old gypsy ones, not the travellers’ type!).

Outside was a girl about my age sweeping the ground. There indeed was a small fire and a cauldron above it on a metal support frame. She stopped sweeping and looked at me and smiled. She came over and said, ‘You came!’
I had no idea who this girl was but I smiled and replied, ‘Yeah… hehe…’
She then grabbed my hand and dragged me to the hole at the base of the large tree. The tree was tall but the girth was huge!!! (Sorry girth is too funny…. simulates naughty images…! Forgive me!) She pointed down the hole and told me to, ‘Go meet your Lady, she waiting for you.’ And like the good girl I am I started down the narrow staircase that was leading down.

– In a real life situation I would have told the girl to leave me alone (as she seemed a little off balance… mentally – assuming she knew me…)
– And the whole ’Go down into the hole!’ I would have run a mile in the other direction!

Okay, back now: I went down and down and down into the ground. Eventually I came to an underground room under the tree! The kind of room you could see in a magical Disney film. In the corner was a large stone altar and walking around reading from a large book (and stirring another cauldron every now and then). She then stopped with her back to me and turned slowly to face me with a smile on her face. It wasn’t a ‘nice’ smile, more like a ‘Thank gods your bloody here!’ sort of smile, yet mysterious and sinister at the same time (so no teeth showing or bulging eyes.)
She pointed to a carpet in the middle of the tree room and on it was a wooden box. I went over and opened it and inside was divination tools of all types. Scrying bowl and water, crystal ball, tarot cards, runes etc. Also with them were witchy tools like a boline, an athame, a small leather bound book and a cloth. It was really cool and she said it was mine, ‘You’ve come to learn from me.’

That was the last thing she said before a large Lego piece smacked me in the face. My teen brother wacked me in the face because he felt like it. Ever since, I’ve dreamed the same dream when in need, or randomly and even when I do a sort of midnight blessing type thing.

I’m a lucid dreamer and whenever I dream I can control what’s happening easily, but when I dream about Cerridwen, or at least this I am unable to alter the dream. It’s weird, but I am gladly gifted and open minded. She chose me and she is the person I call when I do any kind of divination on myself, or to watch me when doing a reading for someone else. So for me she has two jobs as it were. To be my patron Goddess and my divination guide.

Its cool how we met and its cool how words, names and visions come to me when I dream. Another reason why dream journals are important!

Go and dream and see what happens to you!

BB x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “The Path to Magickal Enlightenment: The Celtic Gypsy

  1. This one, and the one before it about Cernunnos, is so amazing! You are so lucky to be so gifted =) I wish I had dreams like this, haha.

    Bright Blessings,
    Celeste

  2. what a great dream!! those are the one’s that “pop” for me too, but you’ve inspired me to dig some more! i would have laughed my ass off typing girth too, lOL!

  3. I love this I will probably blog about the dream i had about Artemis choosing me.I love dreams like this 🙂

Leave a Reply

