Sy Calaelen

Le fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain!

1 Comment


I have fallen in love with two things recently, I came across the film Amelie a few years back but never watched it until a few weeks ago. Check out the trailer!

My goodness its a brilliant story!!! I have had a love for French films since I was a little girl. They exceed a range in which no one could ever imagine when it comes to love, fun, fantasy and plain Frenchness! Love it! Just like the Japanese are the King’s of Horror and the Chinese are the King’s of philosophy, art form, martial arts and poetry, the French really know the way around a good film/story. I think that’s why France is mentioned more in popular culture and the media than anything. Its the centre of the world as far as Film, fashion and culture are concerned. But then again, that’s probably just the little French person within that’s coming out.

I remember as a child how fluent I was in french. My aunt was in a state of shock everytime she came to pick me up from French lessons, to hear me speaking fluently with my French teacher. I didn’t have anyone around me after that so the French slowly simmered down to a gentle boil within. I’ve always been fascinated by French history and culture. When I found out years later that I was part French on my mother’s side I was beside myself with joy! I finally had a little sexiness about me! hehe!! (yes the French are undoubtedly one of the World’s sexiest nations!!)

I have a connection with French stories and films ever since and now I knew why. This film will blow you out of the water. Its funny, well filmed and sensationally entertaining! It wasn’t what I expected by far, it was so much more! I can’t guarantee this film much as I haven’t got the words but its a film to watch before you die!!

I’m going off on one now so I’ll chill just here…!

BB x

Oh! The other thing I’ve fallen for is Mathieu Kassovitz, he is too hot!! You may recognise him from the Fifth Element!

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “Le fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain!

  1. Pingback: My Top Ten Films of All Time (so far =]) « Sy Calaelen's Blog

Leave a Reply

