Sy Calaelen

Art Sexiness and My New Re-St(art)

1 Comment


Getting back into the swing of things!

In other words, I’m gonna buy me a new sketch book and start my art all over again. For years I was told my art style wasn’t good enough because it wasn’t fine art. My style is… I dunno what my style is… my writing is eclectic and sexy, my spiritual path is eclectic, my life is eclectic so I guess my art can be seen as eclectic too. I’m happy to paint on canvases etc but when it comes to selling them, I can’t, they’re my babies! hehe!

But seriously, recently I have found a friend in a super special guy who is an amazing artist, he does portraits and landscapes in a such a blissful yet passionately vigorous style! I love his work and hope to buy some soon! I don’t know why but he reminds me of the artist Shawn Barber who to me is a total legend!!

Here’s a few things I like about Shawn Barber:

More of this vid on YouTube!

you can check more on his webbie @: http://www.sdbarber.com – plus buy art too…. I hope….

I also dig Jeremy Fish!! Jamie Nelson and my new friend!!

I am capible of doing my own art but it sucks that I was put down constantly by my teachers. Oh well! hehe!

Just thought I’d share! Mwah BB x

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

One thought on “Art Sexiness and My New Re-St(art)

  1. Your art is you, dear. It can’t be anything else. Don’t worry if it isn’t appreciated by some people. If it doesn’t come from within yourself, then it isn’t really “your” art, right?
    And just who judges what is and isn’t “fine” art? Heck, we’ve all seen graffitti art that’s darned impressive and worthy of preservation.

Leave a Reply

