Sy Calaelen

A Few of My Favourite Books

Leave a comment


The one thing I am asked when I join a social network is what my favourite books are. When I pick up magazines or meet random people they ask me what my favourite books are. It’s nice to know there are avid readers out there who love books as much or more than I do. So just for the love of it I thought I’d write up a bunch of super short reviews of my all time favourite books. There are tons, but I’ll only list a few here. They are not in any particular order either!

❤ – Shanghai Baby and Marrying Buddha – Wei Hui

This series is a powerful story of passion, sex, female self knowledge, culture and desire. It follows the life of Coco, a beautiful and shy, sex kitten. She has a certain something about herself that is intriguing. You see her and you want to know her. She is the shrinking violet that only the knights will endeavour to know. A definite read for all women, single or settled. This book reveals the secret passion of being on your own and opens you up to a world of potential self love.

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

