Sy Calaelen

They don’t feel the way I do…They don’t listen

Leave a comment


I can’t even talk to them. They scare me in a way that I just can’t place. They say they like me but I know it’s a lie. They say they care but it’s only to shut me up. They say that I am cool but they haven’t called me a friend.I feel the only way to make them understand is to write my problems down. I’m too scared to let them in. If I tell them the truth about how others make me feel, they tell me otherwise only because they feel they have to; not because they want to.There is so much I want to say, so much I want to discuss but they won’t understand. They say they have feelings and problems of their own and I have to listen, they don’t listen to mine. I want to tell them that I hurt because of her, I want to tell them the comments they say are not nice because it makes me feel depressed about they way I look.I just need to be strong enough to tell them or write to them. I hope they will listen and process my thoughts respectfully.
Mood:Broken

Author: Sy Calaelen

Sy Calaelen is a British writer, blogger and Youtube vlogger, though she isn't filming at the moment. English literature graduate and future social work graduate. Both sites will focus on literary reviews, book lists, comic books and nerd chat, writing and novel tips, and discussions in magick, paganism and the occult. A mixture of everything from her. Reach out on social media from Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, GoodReads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

