Magick and Mayhem Series :: Beginner Magick!

Leave a comment


I’ve been asked so many times, by a lot of people why I don’t do videos on beginner magick studies, and my reason is simple; there are hundreds of people on Youtube who all send out the same videos and instructions on circle casting, spell lore and herbs etc. That’s fine, but when there are hundreds of books on the same subjects too, it can get a little difficult for me. I don’t want to do videos on these subjects, and I’d rather support those who already have those videos up, so I can point people in the right direction. I don’t send people videos that I don’t agree with, so you’ll be happy to gain knowledge I highly recommend.

I’ve tried to explain myself a few times, and a few people have suggested I take on a different approach; that of the witch, the witch I am. What I’ve decided on doing for a little spell is upload the videos I’ve been working on, when it comes to spell lore, circle casting etc, all the basic stuff but from a Roman, Greek and Egyptian point of view. So far I’ve done an altar set up to Apollo, and Etruscan Divination oil, so if you folks think I should do the basic stuff from that view then let me know =]

Otherwise, I’ll just do it, and if anyone is interested they can watch. I won’t do Wiccan stuff too much, as a lot of Wiccan lore stems from the British Isles and Northern Europe, and I don’t work with those pantheons. Hence why, yet again, I call myself a Witch.

What kind of magick would you folks like me to give my view on? So far, it’s going to be more altar videos, a circle casting, spell lore, jargon busting and yoga videos. Let me know!

Author: Sy Calaelen

93, I'm Sy, a new Thelemite, but a long time witch, with my roots stretching back to the tender age of 11. I'm greatly influenced by Thelema, Hermeticism, Kemeticism, the Occult, Buddhism, Hinduism, Yoga and Witchcraft having trained myself for so long. Catch me on Twitter, Tumblr, YouTube and Pinterest. I'm also a student of English Literature and teaching. Big time fangirl of Doctor Who, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Boardwalk Empire, Michael Fassbender and all things Sherlock Holmes' and a keen Trekkie. 93, 93/93

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,621 other followers